shade cursed urban fantasy promo image

Shade Cursed is the first entry in The Shadow Changeling Series, a Colin McCool Junkyard Druid spin-off series set in M.D. Massey’s Druidverse urban fantasy setting. If you enjoy dark urban fantasy books featuring haunted antiheroes in the tradition of Snape, Walker Boh, and Constantine, you’ll love this story about a human changeling prince fighting…

Read More
THEM apocalypse urban fantasy author novel

Hey folks, it’s time for another urban fantasy author update! Here’s what I’ve been up to… What I’m Doing As I write this I’m watching the snow fall outside my window, after a week of freezing temps in an area of the country where temperatures rarely get below the forties. For me, this is enjoyable…

Read More
fantasy RPG cover for Temple of Elemental Evil

I checked my calendar, and it’s time for another urban fantasy author update. Here’s what I’ve been up to lately… What I’m Reading: Fantasy RPG Rules Recently, my friend Scott—the guy who does the animation for my book trailers—asked me if I would run a D&D campaign for his son and mine. Apparently, his kid…

Read More
plotter panster plotser Aragorn meme

“‘The king died and then the queen died’ is a story. ‘The king died, and then the queen died of grief’ is a plot.” —E.M. Forster Fiction authors have been romanticized in popular culture for so long, the average person likely thinks we sit around all day waiting for inspiration, only to zip over to…

Read More
The Morganville Vampires books

Looks like it’s time for another urban fantasy author update from yours truly. Here’s what I’m up to this month… What I’m Reading Currently I’m reading through The Morganville Vampires novels again, and I’m on Book 3, Midnight Alley. After Rachel Caine’s recent and untimely passing, I decided that the series deserved another read. Rest…

Read More
Triumph Legend TT book research

Update on Druid Master: Not much of an update this week, as all I’ve been doing is writing Druid Master and working on my bike doing book research:   View this post on Instagram   Finally got most of the mechanical issues sorted on my #triumphlegend. Finished #writing then took it out for a longer…

Read More